things i love thursday! (june 30, 2011)

It’s officially summer in Florida, which means our afternoons are dark and thunderstormy. But despite the angry weather, I’ve been in a pleasant mood all week and have been surrounded by so much love. Life’s good, y’all. Life. Is. Good.

THINGS THAT MADE ME SMILE THIS WEEK:

  • Dinner and LOTS AND LOTS of wine with Jessica and Matt!
  • My husband cooking dinner for me and our guests.
  • Getting a text at midnight that reads, “I miss you already!”
  • Running out of the office because a coworker was in need of coffee and running into Eric on his birthday!
  • See also: doing a weird “It’s your birthdayyyyyy” dance in a crowded coffee shop.
  • Hearing the words, “Yeah, but they’re not as good of a writer as you.”
  • Working through lunch so I can leave work an hour early and get home in time to see…
  • BECKY! Best friend, bridesmaid, boobie-lover! Ohhh it has been too long! (See the AMAZING above photo!)
  • Finding two (super hot) dresses at Marshall’s for $40. (One of which is displayed in the above photo.)
  • $5 beach towel from my bestie!
  • Red lipstick and matching nail polish.
  • Experiencing my first Greek Orthodox wedding.
  • Tori and Ryan are married! Yay!
  • OPEN BAR ALL NIGHT.
  • Greek dancing!
  • “Piano Man.”
  • Slow dancing with my man.
  • Random picture text messages to an old friend after lots of drinks.
  • Breakfast at Panera with Becky before she left. (She’s my sugar momma!)
  • Convincing Stratton to come out after church.
  • Key lime pie.
  • Dance class (always.)
  • A sweet coworker taking me out for Indian food! Vegetable curry, naan bread, soup, YUM.
  • Kicking TAIL at our ultimate frisbee game. There were only three girls, so I played pretty much the entire time. And we won! AWESOME.
  • Pot luck and bible study with my awesome small group. (Corn salad, what what!)
  • Being told I resemble a blonde Audrey Hepburn. (SQUEAL.)
  • IT’S KELBY’S BIRTHDAY!
  • Mocha frappucinos. Not vegan, not healthy, but super delicious. (Dear last 7 pounds I can’t shake, you’re welcome.)
  • NEW BABIES!
  • Pregnant friends!
  • Constant encouragement from my best friend.

Alright friends. It’s your turn! What has made you smile this week? What do you love? Write it down and smile all over again. 🙂

3 thoughts on “things i love thursday! (june 30, 2011)

  1. Finding two (super hot) dresses at Marshall’s for $40. (One of which is displayed in the above photo.)

    Oh the thrill of the hunt! The dress I wore to my engagement party…$10!! Marshall’s is my fav store and my mom’s discount makes it even bettaaaa.

  2. I love these kinds of posts, they always cheer me up. Something that’s made me smile this week was being able to save a baby bird before it became dinner for next door’s cat, the cheeker. As well as the blindling hot sunshine we had here in England last weekend, it was nice. I love your blog! xxx

  3. I love these kinds of posts, they always cheer me up. Something that’s made me smile this week was being able to save a baby bird before it became dinner for next door’s cat, the cheeker. As well as the blinding hot sunshine we had here in England last weekend, it was nice. I love your blog! xxx

Leave a comment